You make me brave

Even though I have been having some of my toughest days lately, today became a pivotal moment not only in this season but in my life. God reminded me today that I’m loved, He hears me, and He’s confirming His presence in my life. I can’t express how shocked, in awe, and completely humbled I am by His love for me. I am undeserving, yet He reaches out toward me time and time again.

Now, I can see how I’m surrounded by some of the most supportive people, whether they know that they are carriers of God’s presence or not. It just blows my mind how much love and grace these people are extending to me during this time, that even though I’m a mess, they still choose to spend time with me and comfort me. I will never forget the kindness of my friends in this time.

I can see how prayer and reading the Word has brought me life again like never before. It’s as though I’m praying with a new understanding and reading with new perspective. It’s not about me and what I’m feeling right now; it’s about being open to hearing from Him, and I don’t remember the last time I was this vulnerable and expectant. He is doing something in my life, and I trust Him to do something good in me.

Today, God made it clear to me that He hears my prayers and my pain. Even though I wasn’t particularly searching for signs, He kept throwing them in my face, and I’m still struck by how much He was calling out to me.

Today, I say no to fear and yes to love.

Today, I declare that I am a child of God, and I can walk in joy and confidence of my Father’s love for me.

Be free to be you. Be brave.

God, remind me that I’m Yours. Remind me that You have everything under control. Remind me how much You love me. Speak over me what You think of me. And thank You for staying by my side this entire time. Thank You for believing in me.

Psalm 51:10-12
Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me. 

Leave a Reply

