Alabaster

It’s hard for me to explain how much God means to me to people who haven’t experienced Him. A lot of people imagine God to be this faraway being who no longer draws near to us as He did in the Bible. But His word tells us that He draws near to the brokenhearted; He especially draws near to us when we’re at our lowest, reminding us of His presence and His authority over our lives. If we’re willing to reveal the broken parts of us and lay them bare before God, He can piece them together into something beautiful and make us new.

I am broken at Your feet
Like an alabaster jar
Every piece of who I am
Laid before Your majesty

I will bow my life
At Your feet
At Your feet
My lips
So lost for words
Will kiss Your feet
Kiss Your feet

Oh the gravity of You
Draws my soul unto its knees
I will never be the same
I am lost and found in You

Leave a Reply

