Fuzzy feels

Mark 4: 35-38
That day when evening came, he said to his disciples, “Let us go over to the other side.” Leaving the crowd behind, they took him along, just as he was, in the boat. There were also other boats with him. A furious squall came up, and the waves broke over the boat, so that it was nearly swamped. Jesus was in the stern, sleeping on a cushion. The disciples woke him and said to him, “Teacher, don’t you care if we drown?”

I’m so happy, I can’t study. I just can’t focus, because all I can think about is how much God has provided for me in the last week. Just last week, I was short $150 for funding my missions trip, I was stressed out about all kinds of little things, and now a week later, I’m so at peace with everything. Not only did I reach my fundraising goal, but I exceeded it by $95, in only ONE week. I’m so amazed and in awe of the amount of love I’ve been receiving this week, from the friends who offered to support me financially, to the friends who gave me all sorts of encouragement to help me get through last week. I definitely don’t deserve all this love… it’s so crazy good. 

Mark 4: 39-40
He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm. He said to his disciples, “Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?”

I know that my family and friends have my back. God has given me such a good community back in SF as well as here in Davis, and I just feel like the luckiest girl in the world. He definitely calmed the storm in me, even when I doubted His power and ability to do all things. He definitely made a lot of things possible for me in the last week, and in the midst of studying for finals, I’m so at peace, knowing that He has my best interest in mind. 

I’m so lucky to have these people in my life who respect me, care for me, and love me so much. I couldn’t have asked for more. God knew exactly what I needed to get through the week, and He provided without fail, whether it be amazingly good weather or all the amazingly good people in my life.

Sooo happy right now. I don’t know how I’ll be able to fall asleep tonight. 

On another note, 6 more days until the Mexico missions trip… It’s coming up real soon.

Leave a Reply

