He is with me

Psalm 34:18
The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

I know that God is always watching over me. He listens to my prayers and keeps me safe. He loves me and provides for me, and I see the way He’s working in my life simply through other people and the world around me. Tonight was one of my most joyous nights in a while, because God answered my prayers and showed me that if something was meant to happen, it will happen. I had so much doubt, and for the longest time I felt defeated and discouraged, but tonight, God proved to me how He can make my paths straight as long as I listened to Him and followed His voice. Wow. It’s been crazy. I never thought that I’d be given this opportunity, but God knows my heart. If I’m meant to be somewhere to serve Him, He’ll make it happen, and He’ll provide for me every step of the way. It’s so awesome. 

Joshua 1:9
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

